Mira Costa High School

Skip to main content

MCHS Model UN Team earns Best Large Delegate School Award

The Mira Costa High School Model UN team just got back from Harvard Model United Nations Conference (1/30-2/2) in Boston. They earned Best Large Delegate School Award! In addition, they earned 7 gavels (1st place), 5 Outstandings (2nd place), 2 honorable mentions and 1 Diplomatic accommodation. 
The conference was one of the largest and one of the most difficult, competing against over 4,000 students representing over 400 schools. There were 24 Mira Costa students in attendance.
Back Row: Kenna Horgan, Andrew Cormack, Sam Pearman, Dain Johnson, Holden Friedrich, Thomas Gerken, Ben Hant, Anna Gunning, Nick McAree, Jack Nathan, Wayne Knutson (MUN teacher)
Middle Row: Kareena Dhillon, Matt Fry, Hayden Asiano, Owen Buckley, Kate Ramallo, Kiki Yuhl, Carter Buckley
Front Row: Maddy Stouder, MJ Krigsman, Laura Pickard, Payton Smith, Ava Moffett, Olivia Ferris, Terry Wang, Annie Choi (MUN teacher)