Mira Costa High School

Skip to main content

Rotary Solo Music Competition Finalists and Prize Winners

Lower Division Strings

1st Place) Kevin Chen - violin

2nd Place) Steven Tse - viola

3rd Place) Wendy Roble - cello


Lower Division Winds/ Percussion

1st Place) Pleia Hall - clarinet

2nd Place) Emily Angstreich - flute

3rd Place) Lauren Schlick - flute


Upper Division Strings

1st Place) Briana Zukotynski - violin

2nd Place) Christina Chong - violin

3rd Place) Alex Luo - violin


Upper Division Winds/ Percussion

1st Place) Tanner Yamada - flute

2nd Place) Nick Sievers - marimba

3rd Place) Cameron DeLuca – clarinet



Angelique Angelastro - clarinet

Adam Aronesty - alto sax

Isabelle Chiu - violin

Samantha Frias - oboe

William Henderson - clarinet

Zain Khalifeh - violin

Audrey Kim - violin

Vanna Kizirian - bassoon

Dylan Mibu - cello

Ella Pachler - cello

Jonathan Sklar - flute

Alessandro Varieschi - violin